Skip to content

Why the Comic is On Hiatus

August 31, 2013

Hey folks,
So I’ve been kind of vague about the variety of projects I’m working on that necessitates the OverBoard Hiatus. I thought I’d describe each one and give you a glimpse into the madness.

-Sky Pirates: I’ve been designing a game to be published by Game Salute called Sky Pirates. Semi-cooperative region control with resource management. Play testers have been calling it “Eclipse in 45 minutes”. I’m on a final push with play testing to move the game from development into production.

-Knight Moves Board Game Cafe: A friend of mine has signed a lease to open a board game cafe in Boston. He’s asked me to spearhead some of the Internet marketing on top of helping work out the store opening.

-Boston Prototype Showcase: The Brookline Prototype Event went so well that I’m working towards making that a regular occurrence, complete with social media presence and etc. Something along the lines of an Unpub Festival.

-How to Play _________: I have a few long form comic ideas that I’ve wanted to put together for a while, but they don’t fit into a weekly format, they’re very much a done when it gets done sort of project. You will see those pop up here, don’t think you’ve completely gotten out of reading board game comics.

-OverBoard: 3D Printed Board Game Components: I’ve been put in charge of a 3D printer and I am building a business around it. A selection of geeky board game pieces and board game variants to go alongside them. Also a selection of Board Game accessories.

So yeah that plus a regular job makes for a very busy schedule, and the comic was suffering as a result. I should be able to wrap up a few of these projects by the end of the year and bring the comics into full splendor by the new year. Looking forward to resuming OverBoard on 1/1/14.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

