Skip to content

Going OverBoard: Pulling Back to Once a Week

May 14, 2013

Dear Readers,
It is with a great deal of regret that I must reduce the update cycle for Going OverBoard back down to once a week. There are quite a few factors, but it basically boils down to the fact that I’ve got way too much on my plate. This doesn’t mean I’ll be ditching the comic however, in fact I’ll be doing much more, but I won’t be able to hold myself to the twice a week schedule for at least the next three months.

What this does mean, however, is that you’ll be seeing a great many other things coming to the site and to this blog. All of my projects involve board games, and a great many involve art, so you’ll be seeing a great deal, but it is going to have to depart from the traditional comic formula.

I appreciate your support as things go through some changes. I find it incredible how much things have changed over the course of a year. I’ve never considered myself an artist (honestly I still don’t) but I feel I have grown significantly over the course of time. I’m not quite there yet, but here is the difference a year has made on my ability to draw.

Part of this hiatus will be dedicated to improving the quality of the art even more. In fact I will probably take an art class at some point soon. I apologize for the inconvenience, but I hope this is best for everyone.

From → Article, News

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

